Sigue Sigue Sputnik - Flaunt It (Deluxe Edition 4CD Capacity Wallet)

Deluxe 4CD set showcasing one of the most notable albums of the mid-1980s, and the phenomenon that surrounded it.
The Giorgio Moroder produced album, B-sides, remixes and rarities (including many never before on CD) PLUS A COMPLETE PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED LIVE SHOW recorded at London’s Abbey Road Studios in front of an invited audience.
Includes the international hit singles ‘Love Missile F1-11’, ‘Sex Bomb Boogie’, ‘21st Century Boy’ and ‘Massive Retaliation’, plus remixes and versions.
Produced with input from band members Tony James and Neal X.
Material remastered from the original tapes.
In the mid-1980s, former Generation X founder Tony James pieced together a pop group like no other. Taking the greatest rock ‘n roll traditions and clichés and fusing them with a utopian vision of modernism, commercialism and the future, Sigue Sigue Sputnik brought together a previously unknown and inexperienced collection of would-be musicians and faces and turned them into the must-see band of the era. Under James’ strategic masterminding, Sputnik were hyped in the media before a note had been released, were courted by major labels and television stations, became regulars on London’s glittering social circuit and developed a reputation for chaos and grandiosity which appealed to the mainstream tabloid press as much as it did the music papers.

Working with studio legend Giorgio Moroder, the band crafted a club-oriented, electronic rock ‘n roll sound littered with immovable basslines, pop culture samples, familiar licks, self-glamorising lyrics and a futurist aesthetic. Marketing and advertising were warmly embraced – the album included paid-for adverts between tracks – and Sputnik resolutely insisted on their own brilliance, whether you liked it or not. THE ULTIMATE PRODUCT FROM THE ULTIMATE GROUP, they declared, and they weren’t far wrong.

This celebratory package brings together “Flaunt It” and its many remixes, B-sides and rarities, alongside a brilliant and chaotic live recording made at London’s Abbey Road Studios, providing the perfect counterpoint for the rule-bending studio manipulation found elsewhere. Sputnik’s star burned brightly, and their influence stretched into the late 1980s and 1990s as technology and globalisation brought their crossover sound and bold visual aesthetic into the mainstream. This set is a must-have for fans of the band and 1980s pop culture, and for believers in a glittering future.

Potřebujete podrobnější informace k tomuto titulu? Napište nám.

Seznam skladeb
1. Love Missile F1-11 (re-Recording Part Ii)
2. Atari Baby
3. Sex-Bomb-Boogie
4. Rockit Miss U.S.A.
5. Advertisement: The Sputnik Corporation
6. 21st Century Boy
7. Massive Retaliation
8. Advertisement: The Sigue Sigue Sputnik Computer Game
9. Teenage Thunder
10. She's My Man
11. Advertisement: Emi Records
12. From The Gutter To The Stars
1. Trailer Mix
2. Love Missile F1-11 (7" Single Mix)
3. Love Missile F1-11 (the Bangkok Remix)
4. Love Missile F1-11 (dance Mix)
5. Love Missile F1-11 (extended Ultra Violence Version)
6. Love Missile F1-11 (video Mix)
7. Love Missile F1-11 (japanese Remix)
8. Love Missile F 1-11 (westbam Remix Short Version)
9. Massive Retaliation (the Super Massive Uk Remix)
10. Massive Retaliation (shut Up Dub Remix)
11. Sex Bomb Boogie (magic Flute)
12. Sex Bomb Dance
1. Hack Attack
2. Buy Emi
3. Dancerama (1986 Version)
4. Suicide (live In London Sept' '86)
5. 21st Century Boy (extended T.V. Mix)
6. 21st Century Boy (german Remix)
7. 21st Century Boy (dance Mix)
8. Buy Emi (#4,000,000 Mix)
9. She's My Man (remix)
1. Sex Bomb Boogie
2. 21st Century Boy
3. Twist & Shout
4. She's My Man
5. Shoot It Up
6. Jayne Mansfield
7. Rockit Miss U.S.A.

Hlídací pes - zasílání novinek:

   Přehled všech Vámi zadaných položek naleznete zde

  sledovat novinky interpreta Sigue Sigue Sputnik
  sledovat novinky od vydavatele Cherry Red
  sledovat novinky v kategorii Rock
  sledovat novinky v oddělení Rock

 emailová adresa: 

Zákazníci k tomuto titulu nakupují:

Queen; Lambert Adam - Live Around The World (Blu-ray+CD)

Vydavatel: Virgin UK | Vydáno: 2.10.2020

Cena: 659 Kč

Bon Jovi - 2020

Vydavatel: Island Usa | Vydáno: 2.10.2020

Cena: 334 Kč

Soft Cell - Cruelty Without Beauty (Deluxe Edition Digibook)

Vydavatel: Big Frog | Vydáno: 4.12.2020

Cena: 636 Kč

Sigue Sigue Sputnik - bestselery:

Nejbližší tituly v katalogu:

Soman - Global

Vydavatel: Soulfood | Vydáno: 25.9.2020

Cena: 674 Kč

Yoshida Ami - Tiger Thrush

Vydavatel: Jpt | Vydáno: 29.3.2020

Cena: 714 Kč